Home » a penny for my thoughts » ’twas the afternoon before summer

’twas the afternoon before summer

20130620-144406.jpg

It is the afternoon before summer officially begins. Lots of creatures are stirring, and not just mice. The laundry isn’t hung on the lines with cheer; it’s against the township; they made it clear. I’m sure the Grandkids aren’t all nestled in their beds because it’s too early…

It’s almost three in the afternoon. I carried up a bunch of folded clothes to put away in drawers. Saw my comfortable bed. Dare I take a 20 minute snooze?

Yes!

This is nice. I’ll take a pic!

Nice breeze. Pretty view. Birds chirping.
Sixty-four…naps are good…a chuckle escapes with this afternoon indulgence…

I close my eyes…

Visions of loved ones who have passed dance in my head along with the lyrics from an old lovesong…

“TIME IS SO OLD, AND LOVE SO BRIEF! LOVE IS PURE GOLD AND TIME A THIEF.”

Row row row your boat… Sometimes life seems but a dream.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

2 thoughts on “’twas the afternoon before summer

  1. Ahhh, gotta love those afternoon naps! I treated myself to one yesterday, it was oh so very nice! Decadent might be a good word to describe it! 🙂 Hope you enjoy many more wonderful naps this summer!

Leave a Reply

