Home » Uncategorized » Baby Oak Leaves…

Baby Oak Leaves…

Oak leaves aren't babies for long...

In a few days, the little oak leaves on the trees in my yard will be fully “grown”.

Mother’s day in Spring…no better time to celebrate mothers and things that remind us of them like baby leaves on giant old Oak trees…

Mothers…giving…always there…servants…

Peter’s mother-in-law…Jesus cured her…immediately she waited on HIM.

With mothers, it’s always about others.

Thin veils divide the place where loved ones hide…the whole world is a stage…

Dinner at my home for my family on Mother’s Day. I am blest with having a beautiful 93 2/3 year old mother-in-law sitting at the head of our table.

After dinner and as a treat to all of her children, grandchildren and Great grandchildren, Grama Grama sang Elvis Presley’s ARE YOU LONESOME TONIGHT…(No such thing as a free lunch!)
Yes, our stage is missing a few major characters, my mother and father, my grandparents…my father-in-law…

Earlier in the day while I was preparing the potatoes, Grama Grama recited William Wordsworth’s DAFFODIL poem for my son Jimmy…Grama Grama memorized this verse in the fifth grade! Today daffodils in full bloom were her inspiration…her Great grandchildren were her inspiration I am sure, too…

AND THEN MY HEART WITH PLEASURE FILLS,
AND DANCES WITH THE DAFFODILS…

My heart with pleasure filled as Grama Grama smiled at all her blooming Daffodils…

Baby leaves will always remind me of Springtime and of our Mothers in whose hearts love songs will always play and where daffodils will bloom forever.

Leave a Reply

