Home » a penny for my thoughts » “MY SHEEP HEAR MY VOICE.” (Say what?)

“MY SHEEP HEAR MY VOICE.” (Say what?)

20130422-103429.jpg

What prevents me from hearing my Shepherd’s call?

In order for me to hear HIS voice, the voice of my Shepherd, I have to KNOW His voice…

What prevents me from knowing His voice?

Sin. Sin creates a deafness, a distortion…sin is cotton in my ears which makes everyone sound the same…it makes for confusion…

“Let me hear You, Lord. Let me recognize your voice so I may follow You on safe paths to Heaven. Rid me of the seductive voices of the world that call out my name…rid me of the cotton in my ears so I may hear you…You alone are my Shepherd…You alone will lead me to the Father’s arms.”

2 thoughts on ““MY SHEEP HEAR MY VOICE.” (Say what?)

Leave a Reply

