Home » a penny for my thoughts » Robert Frost…

Robert Frost…

20130420-114331.jpg

Saturday…six weeks since my last confession…a few people are ahead of me…St.Patrick’s Church…11:00am…quiet…dim lighting…stained glass windows reflecting the sun…

Penance five Hail Marys…mind wandering…

It’s good to stop into a Church…kneel and pray…Mamas and Papas in my thoughts…Robert Frost, too…STOPPING BY THE WOODS ON A SNOWY EVENING…stopping into a Church on an April morning…sitting and thinking…stained glass windows all the same…always seeing the empty tomb in the brightly colored glass…not dark…full of light and hope.

HE did not leave me orphaned. HE is here in the Blessed Sacrament most Holy…O Sacrament Divine! All praise and all thanksgiving be every moment Thine.

I leave this Church nestled not in the woods…I leave this Church with windows that perpetually celebrate, “HE IS RISEN!” No more empty tomb…HE calls me to go..to go and Find HIM now in one another.

Leave a Reply

