Home » faith and family » no more passing the buck…it begins with me

no more passing the buck…it begins with me

Remember the hymn, LET THERE BE PEACE ON EARTH? And remember the last line, AND LET IT BEGIN WITH ME? well, that is my theme song line, my mantra of sorts for this Papacy. It will be my way of STAYING connected to our new Holy Father Francis.

The weight of the world is on his shoulders like the weight of the cross was on Jesus’ shoulders. Pope Francis has taken up this heavy cross of Shepherding me toward Heaven. He is Shepherd, and even more intimately, he is my spiritual Father.

Heavenly Father, how may I help my spiritual Father Francis in his quest?

“Die to self, take up your cross and follow your Shepherd who is leading you to Me. ”

I pray for our new Holy Father Francis and promise to pray for him and his intentions everyday. Because like the song says, “Let it begin with me.”

It has to begin with me.

20130315-224106.jpg

One thought on “no more passing the buck…it begins with me

Leave a Reply

