Home » a penny for my thoughts » winds of change

winds of change

I woke up this morning and decided not to hitch a ride down to Louiville (while holding on to a hundred dollar bill)…but decided to jot a few things down that seem to be replaying in my mind this first day of the windy month of March.

MARCH 1st…gray skies…time flies…First Friday…stations of the cross?…Lent…fishfry…Pope emeritus Benedict XVI’s first day of retirement…in my prayers…he prays for me…should stop into a Church?…kneel and pray…what to say besides I LOVE YOU, LORD…HE’s not sleeping…only closing HIS eyes…HE loves me with an everlasting love…HE calls all of us and we are HIS…gee whiz…am I torn between two lovers?…what’s LOVE got to do with it… “COME FOLLOW ME” … “LOVE ONE ANOTHER AS I HAVE LOVED YOU” … “LOVE IS PATIENT AND IT IS KIND” …are only fools kind?…then it is wise to be cruel?…No…the highest form of wisdom is kindness…there is a Heaven above…there is something even non-believers can believe in…LOVE.

20130307-074819.jpg

Leave a Reply

