Home » faith and family » Lent…a time to be with Him.

Lent…a time to be with Him.

ASH WEDNESDAY is one week from today!!!! A good few days now to decide how I am going to make this season of Lent more meaningful; fasting, prayer, and almsgiving in ways that will emphasize the reality of what HE did for me on Calvary. I know I love Jesus from a distance, so to speak. One day, when I truly love HIM, when I truly believe what my lips profess, when the hymn “WERE YOU THERE WHEN THEY CRUCIFIED MY LORD?” is sung on Palm Sunday and in my heart I answer a resounding YES, then I will know I was with him on Calvary. That will be the day my whole perspective on life and love will radically change. If I am with HIM on Calvary, I am with HIM on Easter Sunday! And that must be what the season of LENT is all about…being with HIM on Easter.

20130307-090756.jpg

Leave a Reply

