Home » a penny for my thoughts » Macaroni, Mothers and Alfie

Macaroni, Mothers and Alfie

While searching for my macaroni and cheese recipe I came across the little watercolor of the “Guess How Much I Love You Rabbit”. It made my heart sing and go instantly to the months of Spring.

Spring makes me think of mothers…mother rabbits, mother women. Something very special about the women in our lives. No coincidences, blessings all of them! Our Moms, our sisters, our Grandmas, our Aunts, our teachers, neighbors, friends.

“What’s it all about, Alfie?” In unison and with a bit of harmonization I hear all my beautiful women, living and those who have already passed on, singing their response to that melodic question, “I believe in Love, Alfie…”.

They believe in love.

20130307-163848.jpg

Leave a Reply

